Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tony Hoaglund

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tony Hoaglund

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mark Ales

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simple easy going people. Generally get back to you same day and have big State Farm to answer emergencies."

Rachel Jorgensen

November 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"Sadly we have had a lot of difficulty with inaccurate information and a lack of communication from this agent."

Alexander Holm

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in the market for a new insurance provider and no sooner did I think it, I got a text from Austin! It was right after I had paid the bill for my other provider so we went over options and got the same coverage for way better price. I told him to call me in a month so I didn't pay two companies for the same month and sure enough, Austin was on top of it! Super friendly, super helpful, and genuinely nice guy! Thank you!"

Michael Kuzko

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable in what they do. Austin was a good. Beats having to drive to the office"

Nate Carl

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I hope you win"

Cassie Schmitz

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin was awesome! Very thorough and explained everything clearly for me!"

jay schumann

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and Easy!!!"

Kennedy Wood

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to these guys when I bought my Tesla! They have the best rates by far. Super friendly and personal interaction when you have questions or need help. They’ve saved me lots of time, money and stress!!!"

Nigel Poole

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have insured every vehicle home and boat I owned over the years. It's great service and if you need to, you can do everything over the phone. I won't use any other company for my insurance needs. Special thanks to Tammy who always seems to answer the phone to me."

Kylee Addesa

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tony and his team are always so great! It has been a pleasure working with them. Professional, responsive, all around great service!"

missy duchene

August 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"I’m now filling out paperwork for the third time, because who ever I keep sending it to at this office looses it before it can get where it’s going. I’ve emailed many times trying to get a update on said paperwork and I never get a reply. Horrible customer service!"

Mike Welter

August 8, 2022

2  out of  5
"Been a customer for many years. BUT, customer service is now lacking. Can't seem to get calls returned, emails returned or texts. Finally stopped in to get two concerns taken care of. Only problem is one of the issues still isn't fixed. I guess time to find another agency"

Thor Linnerooth

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just recently switched my home and auto policy and was not looking forward to sifting through all the different options. Luckily, I am very grateful to have found Hunter at Tony Hoaglund State Farm to help me make the transition! He was professional, knowledgeable, and made sure I was informed on how everything works. He worked diligently on making sure I was getting everything I needed and I couldn’t be happier! I highly recommend Hunter for all of your insurance needs!"

Jaqueline Prosser

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched to State Farm a few months ago because we wanted to lower our monthly costs for our home and car insurance. Hunter was exceptional at breaking down several different options for us. He was very detailed in his explanations and took the time to answer any questions we had. Also very responsive with emails/texts with a few changes to the policy we wanted to implement prior to signing. Once we saw how much we could save by switching, it was a no brainer. I love the flexibility to change the monthly payment date if needed. I feel confident if we have any additional questions moving forward that Hunter will no doubt walk us through as he did before. Thanks so much, Hunter!"

Wilfried Pagod

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Hoaglund brand of service is world class."

Mike Fore

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hunter did an amazing job for me with home & auto insurance. Not only did I get a better price, I also received more coverage than my prior insurance. Hunter got back to me quickly when I had questions and made the whole process very smooth."

Tommy Julsrud

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been getting my auto insurance through Tony's agency since 2020 and have been thoroughly impressed with the professionalism, customer service and overall support I receive from the entire staff. If I have a question, I can call and have it answered quickly. My agent is Hunter and I would highly recommend giving him a call the next time you're in the market for a quote!"

Shay Ashley Evans

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hunter at champlin State Farm goes above and beyond for his clients. He is consistent and always meets the deadline, he’s knowledgeable, professional and explains things in detail so that you understand easily. His service and attention to detail is outstanding! I have had different insurance companies in the past, I was a customer and just a number. They were rude, not consistent, the prices fluctuated, I have stories that belong in a nightmare from The last insurance company (nationwide) I was with for over 7 years and it was the worst 7 years of my life. I would have never believed in an insurance company until I trusted State Farm. Everything they have promised, they have done. I have too say that goes a long way with me. My agent Hunter has made me feel like I matter and I can’t say enough about that! I want to take the time out to personally thank him for making me a life long customer but also thank him for his impeccable service! Thank you Hunter, you sir are OUTSTANDING!"

Amy Block

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switching over to State Farm with Tony Hoaglund was a great decision. Cammy got us great rates for my newly licensed son as well as extras such as road side assistance that we've never had before. It's been a great experience working with her."

Kara Carter

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Tony's office for a few years now. Cammy has helped me a ton with miscellaneous insurance needs and helped guide me through a stressful claim situation."

David Parker

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hunter compared our current home and auto policy to what State Farm can offer and showed us the price differences. There was a very slight difference in coverage (for the better) and both were much less expensive than what we currently had. He was clear and answered all of our questions about the policies. Happy we switched! Haven't had to file a claim yet but he has always been easy to get in touch with and responds in a timely manner."

Linnea L

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I use Hunter at the Hoaglund agency for ALL of our insurance needs (cars, home, boat, personal items) and we have been SO impressed. Hunter is always on top of it, every time we have ever reached out with questions he gets back to us almost instantly. He is knowledgeable and friendly, and the communication with the whole team has been outstanding. He helped us through the process of making decisions for what coverage we needed, explained insurance terms that we weren’t familiar with, and set us up with multiple discounts. Not only did switching to the Hoaglund agency with State Farm save us money, but now we have a local person who we trust and can reach out to at anytime."

Iroyal03

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and personable agents! They get my stuff that I need for me done as soon as they can and they always help me with anything I might need."

Paul Nelson

June 8, 2022

3  out of  5
"lots of errors, no one every available"

Charles Barbour

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The folks that work at Tony Hoagland office are more then just employees. Tony put time into getting them ready to run there own operations. Kind and friendly. I have had the pleasure to have a few of Tony workers take care of my needs over the many years that his office as provided me with my insurance need. Just a wonderful group."